Congratulations, LHS Class of 2013!

Lockland High School held the Senior Awards Assembly on Tuesday, May 28, 2013.  The assembly was well attended.  Thank you to the presenters for making this time so special for our students and certainly the monetary awards will help ease the financial obligations in achieving their academic success with college and the big world that waits ahead!

Sayzon Turner, Valedictorian

Sarah Montgomery, Salutatorian


J.T. Morrissey and Sayzon Turner – OUTSTANDING ATTENDANCE!


Bill Hughett presented the Panther and Pantheress Awards  – Davi Roundtree and Morgan Mardis.


Mr. Donnie Richards presented the Lockland Alumni Association Scholarship to Sayzon Turner.


Mrs. Misty Cromer presented the Lockland Board of Education Scholarship  to Jariah Cody.


Dr. Dan Lawler presented Julia Love and Sarah Montgomery the Superintendent’s Awards.


Mr. Wayne Poe presented the Sycamore/Reading Eagles Aerie #1095 Scholarships to Nancy Johnson and Johnathon (J.T.) Morrissey.  Ms. Betty Meadors presented the Shirley Fitzpatrick Memorial Scholarship to Jessica Darling.


U.S. Army SSG Robinson presented Jacob Hice and Sayzon Turner Scholar Athlete Awards.


SFC DeBord, presented Michael Angel the Ohio Army National Guard Award.


Sgt. Luis Velez, U.S. Marine Corp. presented Athletic Awards to Trinity Costanzo and Anthony Marshall, Academic Award to Jacob Hice and Semper Fidelis Award to Dion Brinson.


Cyndi Mendell of the Art Institute of Cincinnati presented several awards.


Chad Welage presented the Roberta Wright Scholarship to Morgan Mardis, the National Honor Society Award to Sayzon Turner and several music awards.


Mrs. Becky Harper presented Music Boosters Scholarships to Dion Brinson and Sayzon Turner.


Linda Ball presented the Community Service Awards, Kathleen Krause presented the Spirit of English Award, Cathy Gaughan presented Yearbook Recognition, Mariah Garretson presented Art Awards.


Angie Warren presented (Gold) Principal’s Education Awards to:  Jessica Darling, Jacob Hice, Julia Love, Sarah Montgomery and Sayzon Turner and the (Silver) to Jariah Cody, Fred Davis, Nancy Johnson, Morgan Mardis, J.T. Morrissey and Davi Roundtree.


The Awards of Merit went to Jacob Hice, Sarah Montgomery,  Davi Roundtree and Sayzon Turner.


The Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Awards were presented to Jessica Darling, J.T. Morrissey, Davi Roundtree and Sayzon Turner.


Jacob Hice received Honor Diploma and the Anthony Munoz Award.

Morgan Mardis received the Ohio State Award.

Fred Davis received the Courageous Student Award.

Davi Roundtree and Sayzon Turner received OHSAA Scholar Athlete Awards.

Dion Brinson and Jessica Darling received Awards of Excellence.

Oumar Ba, Trenn Brown, Jariah Cody, Jessica Darling, Kyle Deborde, Amadou Dia, Sylvia Lettow, Kelsey McQueen, Sarah Montgomery, J.T. Morrissey, Davi Roundtree and Sayzon Turner all received Citizenship Awards.




Back to School News      Print News Article