Terry Gibson

Congratulations to Mr. Terry Gibson, President of the Lockland Local Board of Education, for being named to several committees for the Ohio School Boards Association. The OSBA serves Ohio’s public school board members through advocacy, resources, and professional learning opportunities.

The following committee appointments were finalized for Mr. Gibson at the beginning of 2022:

Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees has general charge of the affairs, funds and property of the association. It has full power to carry out the purposes of the association according to the OSBA Constitution.

Legislative Platform Committee
The Legislative Platform Committee is composed of five school board members from each of OSBA’s five regions. The committee assists in state and federal legislative efforts, recommends policy positions, and acts on resolutions submitted by boards of education that are members of OSBA.

OSBA Executive Committee
The Executive Committee serves as the governing body of the association between meetings of the Board of Trustees.

Southwest Regional Executive Committee
The Southwest Region Executive Committee provides governance and leadership to school
board members in Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene,
Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren counties

“Lockland is fortunate to have Mr. Gibson serve on these committees that make an impact on public education here in our community and throughout the state. He is truly dedicated to Lockland Schools and to public education,” shared Lockland Superintendent Bob Longworth.